Sat,Jun 15,2024

History of Urdu Academy

Urdu Academy Intro & History

The Urdu Academy is an Autonomous Body, constituted by the Government of Andhra Pradesh vide G.O.Ms. No.1466, Dated 31-12-1975, registered under A.P. (Andhra Pradesh Area) Public Societies Regi After the state bifurcation, Andhra Pradesh State Urdu Academy has been registered under the A.P. Societies Registration Act, 2001.

As per the bye-laws of the Academy, the policies & projects of the Academy and to fulfill the aims & objects of the Academy are determined by the Board of Governors of the Academy. The area of activity of the Urdu Academy is limited to the literary activities such as extending financial assistance for holding Seminars, Mushairas etc., to Urdu Organizations and agencies; and publication of Urdu Manuscripts written by Urdu Poets, Writers and Linguists. Basically Urdu Academy’s functioning, its schemes & projects are meant for the promotion & protection of Urdu Language & Literature and is nothing to do with the minorities & its activities are basically literary & academic in nature and pertaining to the welfare.


Urdu Academy's Chairmen’s

132021H. Nadeem Ahmed BE.,
122017S. Md. Noumaan
112006Raheemuddin Ansari
102003Ibrahim bin Abdullah Masqati
091998Syed Shah NoorulhaqQadri
071998Syed Rahmat Ali
061998Jaleel Pasha
051998Dr. Shaikh Dade sahib
041998MirzaWaheed Ahmed Baig
031998Hafiz Abu Yousuf
021998M. Baga Reddy
011998Asif Pasha

Urdu Academy's Director/Secretary

392023Sri. Shaik Mastan Vali, M.A., M.PEd., M.Phil.
382022Dr. N. Ayyub Hussain, MCA., MSW., M.Sc., M.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D.
372021L. Abdul Khadir, B.E, M.I.E,
362018Sk. Shereen Begum, SP
352019Dr. Y. Ali Akbar Basha, M.A.,M.Phil., Ph.D., HDCM,B.L.
342019S.Md.TajuddinAref, B.E
332018Syed Mastan vali, B.Com., HDCM,
322018Dr.Mohammed Nisar Ahamed, M.A., M.Phil, Phd.,
312018K. Ramgopal, IAS
302018Praveen Kumar, IAS
292017Mohd Iqbal, IPS
282012Prof. S. A. Shukoor
272011Mohammad RaziuddinShakir
252009Faiq Ahmed
242007Mahboob Khan
232006Faiq Ahmed
222005Shujath Ali
212003Mohammad Siddiq
202002M. A. Nayeem
192020Mohammad Siddiq
182000M. A. Mannan
171999M. A. Nayeem
161996Masood bin Salam
151996Abdul Kareem
141994Aijaz Qureshi
121994Shaikh Muzaffaruddin
111993Iqbal Muzaffar Ahmed
101991Masood bin Salam
91991M. A. Rasheed
81990M. A. Mannan
71989G. Manohar Rao
61989M. A. Rasheed Arshad
51988Akhtar Hassan
41988Jaleel Amrut
31985Khaleelur Rahman
11975Bharat chand Khanna